The World Series Curse

Title: The World Series Curse
Series: Ballpark Mysteries #15
Published by: Random House Children's
Release Date: September 13, 2016
Pages: 144
ISBN13: 978-0385378840

It’s the BIGGEST baseball mystery yet—at the WORLD SERIES!
 
Red Sox versus Cubs. Game five. It looks like Mike and Kate are about to watch the Cubs win it all. But then someone starts messing with the team—ruining equipment, getting Cubs players in trouble, and even stirring up an old baseball curse. Now the Red Sox are coming back! Who will win the ultimate baseball trophy? And can Mike and Kate make sure it’s won fair and square?
 
Ballpark Mysteries are the all-star matchup of fun sleuthing and baseball action, perfect for readers of Ron Roy’s A to Z Mysteries and Matt Christopher’s sports books, and younger siblings of Mike Lupica fans. Each Ballpark Mystery also features Dugout Notes, with amazing baseball facts.

Add on Goodreads
Buy the Book: AmazonBarnes & NobleIndiebound

Also in this series: